SCO Summit 2006

Photo gallery


About SCO

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization is an intergovernmental organization founded in Shanghai on June 15, 2001, by China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgystan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.Its member states cover an area of over 30 million square kilometers, or about three fifths of Eurasia, with a population of 1.455 billion, about a quarter of the world´s total. Its working languages are Chinese and Russian.


Summit Introduction

BEIJING, May 18 (Xinhua) -- The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) will hold the summit meeting on June 15 in Shanghai. Heads of state of the six SCO member countries will attend the summit meeting, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Liu Jianchao told a regular press conference on Thursday.


Affiliated SitesAffiliated Sites